To the left of this post, you’ll see a new section called Featured Posts in my sidebar.  I’ve done away with my traditional blogroll in favor of an RSS feed in which I’ll be placing links to my favorite posts from other people’s blogs.  Thanks, Zero Boss!

This will allow me to have a much shorter list of links while still representing my favorites, and with luck will also allow for more reader interest in the posts I’m linked to.  (I’d like to be able to show what site the posts are from, and maybe give a brief description of my own about why that post is worth reading, but unfortunately, WordPress doesn’t seem to allow me a lot of flexibility about this.  If anyone knows a way to achieve that in the WordPress RSS widget, or any other method that doesn’t involve either Javascript or placing each description by hand into my WordPress template, please let me know.  I might even send you a prize.)

