*Sudden Computer Death Syndrome.  It’s what happens when your hard drive and your logic board die at the same time, so that not only can’t it start up from the built-in hard drive, it can’t recognize any external bits and pieces, making booting from a different drive impossible.  So now I’m in the process of remembering all those passwords to various sites that I had simply saved on my computer for the past three and a half years, and entering them in the replacement.

Just a couple of links to share today, now that I’ve gotten back into my WordPress account.  I’ll be back with something I’ve actually written in the next few days.

First up, Meg Fowler has written a painfully honest accounting of her own life to date.  I’ve been enjoying her site for a while now; this post is a far cry from her usual belly laughs, but it gives me whole new reasons to respect her.

And second, if you’re more in the mood for belly laughs than for soul-searching, another of my internet crushes (Matthew Baldwin of Defective Yeti) posted a list of surprisingly funny comments he’s made around the internet — completely stripped of context.

Enjoy!

